NAS CO-SIGNS JAY ELECTRONICA’S BUZZ, “I’M DIGGING HIM RIGHT NOW”

by 2woLetterz

Grammy-nominated rapper Nas recently co-signed rap up-and-comer Jay Electronica‘s recent buzz.


Nas also shared his views on the status of hip-hop.

“Ah man, it’s love man,” Nas said about rappers co-signing him as a main influence in their music. “It never ceases to amaze me, I’m just happy that I’m here and I’m happy that all the other dudes are out there. I’m inspired by all the guys you’re probably talking about. I’m inspired by them too…It’s all good, there’s all kinds of things going on now, it’s always shifting. One area of the world will dominate rap music and then Mid-West and The South and The West, it just rotates and everybody gets their say. [For new artists?] Jay Electronica, I’m really, I’m digging him right now.” (Young Hollywood)

