JAY-Z BREAKS DOWN “THE BLUEPRINT” TRILOGY, “I AIN’T HAVE A REASON TO DO THE THIRD ONE”

by 2woLetterz

Rap mogul Jay-Z has explained his reasons for making a Blueprint trilogy and said that there was no initial purpose behind his latest platinum-selling album, The Blueprint III.


According to Jay, the first two releases has a certain aim attached to them.

“I wanted the ‘Blueprint’ series to be a trilogy because of what it represented,” he says. “The first ‘Blueprint’ was the soul samples I grew up on, my blueprint. Then ‘The Blueprint 2’ was me searching for all the different types of music I like. But I ain’t have a reason to do the third one, so I didn’t do it for a while. But it was just fitting right now where I am in my career for me to set the ‘Blueprint’ for my next journey.” (Billboard)

